Return of the Blog

sm-old-zoo-1-2017-1545

It came up that I needed to renew a payment for my blog and domain – and honestly, I had forgotten all about it.  I love taking photos, but am not a naturally motivated “blogger.”  That being said, it is nice to keep track of photos in an organized way, when I can remember to organize them.  My Smugmug storage site of photos is a tad overwhelming when I want to find a particular photo or photo session!  Or even a day out to a fun event where I brought my good camera.

Anyway, my full frame Nikon needed to be repaired, so it is in the shop.  Meanwhile, I warmed up with a photo session with my usual favorite subject, Violet.  Although it’s been less than a year since I last photographed her, she looks so different! Only 10, she is beginning to look older…  We had fun hanging out in Griffith Park, which is a part of our every day life, anyway.

I feel like I should go through photos from the last year and put up some more blog posts to fill in the gap, but don’t know if I’ll find the time.  I also remember, I switched blog formats/ hosts – and I forgot how time consuming it was to learn a new website format!  Ugh!  Well, I’m sure if I keep posting, I’ll get used to it.  I think that was part of the reason I didn’t get around to posting as much…  I know, excuses, excuses.  But seriously, I am not a good time manager…  Something I need to work on in the new year!

Leave a Reply

