Happy Halloween!

I hope everyone had a fun Halloween.  We did!

My daughter was Frida Kahlo.  Challenging, being a blue-eyed blonde with a Czech/ Irish background, if I didn’t want to spray her hair black.  I was planning to but then in the end couldn’t be bothered.  So, she turned out to be more Frida-inspired, and beautiful none-the-less.  (I can brag about my good-looking, kid, right?)

Her best friend definitely looked more authentic, already having Mexican descent and a mother who is well-versed in the appropriate clothing.  We made jokes about the “Dueling Fridas,” but in the end, they both looked amazing!

Leave a Reply

