The Little Studio…

Violet Jan 2013-small-cr-35

I have been setting up my little studio in the basement again.  I got some new equipment for Christmas, but I see some old backdrops have gotten damaged while buried in the basement – so I am having to sort things out and seeing what I need.  It is an itty-bitty studio, that shares space with our collection of bicyles, Tim’s train table, and our camping gear!  Yeah, on a scale of 1 to 10 in professionalism, it rates about a 1 1/2.  And I don’t think I could photograph really more than 2 or 3 people down there, but I am keen on making it work.  Everyone has to start somewhere, right?  If I clean it up a bit and place some strategic curtains, I think I could make it look pleasingly funky, as opposed to a black widow den…

Anyway, I took some lighting tests with Violet, and we had fun with it.  I am lucky that my daughter is such a wonderful model.169ec-violetjan2013-small-cr-35383b-violetjan2013-small-cr-38

Leave a Reply

