The Big Monday

This past Monday was a big day for me. It started by getting my daughter to school BY 7 a.m. (no small accomplishment) so I could start Boot Camp by 7:30! I have signed up for a 2 day bike ride fundraiser for MS in October and realized I better start exercising! Never mind training, just a simple exercise routine should some how be in my life before bike riding 150 miles in 2 days! At this stage in the game, I don’t think I’d survive a 30 mile bike ride. So I signed up with Brooke from Fit Happens to get a jump start. She is amazing! But the first day of getting back into shape is always the worst. (But it’s a good kind of pain… At least that is what I keep telling myself…)

Then in the afternoon I had a playgroup photo session. (If you haven’t seen my website, I will photograph a playgroup for $20 a mom, not counting the price of prints!). It was soooo much fun! There were nine kids and five moms – and the kids were a great age, ages 2 to 5. They are at that age that love to ham for the camera! It was so, so much fun! It was hard to believe that it was a job!

In the evening I was at King King and photographed The Moth, which is a storytelling competition. Even though I have had lots of experience photographing in nightclubs, it was my first time not using a flash in what seemed like pitch dark for a job! Thank God I bought that 1.4 Nikkor lens a few weeks ago. That was also a lot of fun, and it was great to see the show considering it is very popular and was over-sold. The place was packed! I wish I had a fast super wide-angle lens with me to capture how mobbed the place was.

All in all it was a great day… It’s nice to be busy…

One thought on “The Big Monday

Leave a Reply

